Fives and Heronians Cricket Club

Jack Petchey Awards

The Jack Petchey Foundation was established in 1999 to support young people aged 11-25 through programmes in schools and youth organisations. Since its formation over £65 million has been distributed.

The aim of the charity is to support projects to enable young people to achieve their potential and contribute to society.


The Jack Petchey Foundation is celebrating its tenth anniversary in 2009-2010. Over the last decade the following has been achieved:

  • Grants totalling over £65million have been given to youth and school projects.
  • The achievements of over 70,000 young people have been recognised and rewarded through our Achievement Award Scheme.
  • Almost 2,000 schools and clubs in London and Essex currently participate in the Jack Petchey Achievement Award Scheme.
  • Nearly all the uniformed youth organisations in London and Essex benefit from grants.
  • Sponsorship of many overseas/community projects including; Fulcrum Challenge, Raleigh International, Groundwork East London
  • Over £4 million has been given to support ‘Out of School Hours’ or ‘Study Support’ programmes in various Boroughs.
  • £500,000 given to establish the ‘Centre for Entrepreneurship’ at the University of East London.
  • £1 million to support the Summer Uni programme in all London boroughs - matching the London Challenge grant.
  • Supported young homeless people through the Barking & Dagenham Foyer, which opened in 2009.
  • Made a major contribution to education in Hackney through the Petchey Academy.

Please click on the logo above to go through to the Jack Petchey Foundation website.

2014 Winners - Saagar Chana, Joe Coghlan , Viraj Gandhi, Zayan Hossain, Luke Siani and Tom Williams

2013 Winners - Charles Allen, Hugo Blogg, Portia Blogg - Leadership award Gary Norris

2010 Winners -
Joseph Samuel, Nick Rotsey, Jamie Porter, Peter Kilpatrick ,Rohan Queresh and Dan Scoulding

2009 Winners - Rahul Bhome, Bilal Asfaq, Jake Poulter, James Sibley, Peter Kilpatrick and Greg Summers

2008 Winners - Dan Platt, Josh Peters, Chris Camobell, Kishen Patel, Jack Jerrom, Jamie Porter, Jack Chapman, Michael Ayrton, Miachael Knapton, Billy Wells, Jamie Colton and Rahul Patel - Leadership award Saul Faulds